Boruto Episode 247 Release And Preview Revealed After Last Week’s Animation Drama

What date and time will Boruto Episode 247 be released for streaming around the world after last week’s drama about animation quality.

It’s been a dramatic week for fans of the Boruto: Naruto Next Generations franchise, with the release of manga chapter 69 and anime episode 246.

However, the latest anime episode went viral on social media for all the wrong reasons, despite being an episode where we sadly had to say goodbye to Kagura.

So, when will Boruto Episode 247 be released worldwide, what has the upcoming TV caption preview revealed, and why was the drama over the animation significantly overblown last week?

Boruto episode 247 release date and time

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations Episode 247 Will Premiere Around the World on Sunday, May 1st.

The new episode of the popular anime adaptation will be released from the following international times, as confirmed by Crunchyroll:

  • Pacific Time: 2 AM PDT
  • Eastern Time: 5 AM EDT
  • UK Time: 10 AM BST
  • European time: 11 AM CEST
  • Indian Time: 2:30 PM IST
  • Philippine Time: 5:00 PM PHT
  • Australian time: 6:30 PM ACST

Boruto Episode 247 Preview and Story Caption Shared

The preview trailer for Boruto episode 247 has been shared by fans on social media, revealing that the next installment in the anime series will be titled “Kagura’s Sake”.

Additionally, the series’ official Japanese website has also shared the TV caption preview, which, when translated via Google Translate, opens with the statement “Bolts [Boruto] suffered great damage in battle with the Ligia exotica troops [Funamushi].

“With children in the village, Bolt and his colleagues decide that this time they will be able to fight the fierce battle of Ligia exotica, which doesn’t care about the damage. And Ligia exotica also ensures that the bolts that wound Seiren take revenge in the in the depths of their hearts to simmer.” – TV Caption Episode, via TV Tokyo.

At the same time, Araumi learns from his eldest son that his adopted child, Tenma, was killed in battle. This caused him to explode when his eldest son Isari told him that his adopted child, Tenma, had died in the war, “his anger exploded at the tragedy that followed his eldest daughter, Seiren, who was seriously injured in the battle and wandered between life and death” who “says he will take command.”

Series seems to bounce back from criticism of artworks

Despite being one of the most popular anime in the world, there will be some extra eyes on the Boruto series this weekend. This is because several moments from Episode 246 have gone viral since the last episode premiered, with fans ‘meming’ the artwork for various scenes.

However, it seems that many fans don’t fully understand the production issues within the Boruto franchise, especially the health of the animators.

In a now viral post, a user revealed how the animator working on those specific scenes was not only still recovering from COVID-19 but also had an injury to their arm. Despite these setbacks, the production team still worked diligently on the series and that particular episode.

The post even ended with the comment: “I think we should be thankful to the animators rather than disrespect the animators. Haters are going to hate, unfortunately that’s inevitable in a community. Due to a poorly animated episode we got in YEARS, it’s it’s not the worst anime.”

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news: How many episodes in Surface on Apple TV+?

Leave a Comment